featured graphic

May SBB Monthly Details

Announcing the May SBBMonthly, which takes place on May 14-15. This tournament qualifies for the Summer Championship.

Players

Anyone who reached Mythic rank in April (finished with greater than 4,000 ranked points) is invited to play in the May #SBBMonthly. The full list of qualified players can be found here.

Before signing up for the May Qualifier, you must register your in-game and Discord names with our bot. If you haven't done so already, please use the !signup "your sbb game name" command in the #tournament-signup channel of the official Storybook Brawl Discord. You must have registered your names by Sunday, May 8 in order to participate.

Registered players gain access to private tournament channels. A couple weeks before the event, our tournament organizers will post instructions for signing up for the tournament itself in the private #tournament-announcements channel.


Prizes

Cash Prizes

Placement Prize
1st $1,000
2nd $600
3rd $300
4th $200
5th-8th $100
1st-8th Invite to Summer Championship
1st-16th Super Pan bundle code
Day 2 700-gem code

SBB Pro Club

Tournament Competitors will also receive progress towards SBB Pro Club status based on their finish in this tournament.

Charity Matching

As with all of our tournaments in 2022, every dollar earned by the Top 8 in this monthly will be matched by Storybook Brawl and given to the charity of that player's choice. So far, Storybook Brawl tournament competitors have raised the following for their charities!

Charity Dollars Raised
The Trevor Project $4,750
Clean Air Task Force $3,400
GiveWell's Maximum Impact Fund $2,350
Evidence Action's Deworm the World $2,100
Child's Play $1,800
Equal Citizens $1,150
Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security $750
GiveDirectly $200
Hellen Keller International $200
New Incentives $200
Against Malaria Foundation $100

Format

Day One

Finish Points
1st 10
2nd 8
3rd 7
4th 6
5th 4
6th 3
7th 2
8th 1

Day 1 Flight Times

Day Time
Friday 4p PDT / 11p UTC
Friday 7p PDT / 2a UTC
Saturday 3a PDT / 10a UTC
Saturday 6a PDT / 1p UTC
Saturday 9a PDT / 4p UTC
Saturday 12p PDT / 7p UTC
Saturday 3p PDT / 10p UTC

Day 2

Top 8 Race

Tiebreakers for Points


Rules

Coverage