featured graphic

June SBB Monthly Details

Announcing the June SBBMonthly, which takes place on June 25-26. This tournament qualifies for the Summer Championship.

Players

Anyone who reached Mythic rank in May (finished with greater than 4,000 ranked points) is invited to play in the June #SBBMonthly. The full list of qualified players can be found here.

Before signing up for the June Qualifier, you must register your in-game and Discord names with our bot. If you haven't done so already, please use the !signup "your sbb game name" command in the #tournament-signup channel of the official Storybook Brawl Discord. You must have registered your names by Sunday, June 19 in order to participate.

Registered players gain access to private tournament channels. A couple weeks before the event, our tournament organizers will post instructions for signing up for the tournament itself in the private #tournament-announcements channel.


Prizes

Cash Prizes

Placement Prize
1st $1,000
2nd $600
3rd $300
4th $200
5th-8th $100
1st-8th Invite to Summer Championship
1st-16th Super Pan bundle code
Day 2 700-gem code

SBB Pro Club

Tournament Competitors will also receive progress towards SBB Pro Club status based on their finish in this tournament.

Charity Matching

As with all of our tournaments in 2022, every dollar earned by the Top 8 in this monthly will be matched by Storybook Brawl and given to the charity of that player's choice. So far, Storybook Brawl tournament competitors have raised the following for their charities!

Charity Dollars Raised
The Trevor Project $5,050
Clean Air Task Force $3,700
GiveWell's Maximum Impact Fund $2,450
Evidence Action's Deworm the World $2,200
Child's Play $1,900
Equal Citizens $1,150
Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security $1,050
GiveDirectly $300
Hellen Keller International $200
New Incentives $200
Against Malaria Foundation $100

Format

Day One

Finish Points
1st 10
2nd 8
3rd 7
4th 6
5th 4
6th 3
7th 2
8th 1

Day 1 Flight Times

Day Time
Friday 4p PST / 12a UTC
Friday 7p PST / 3a UTC
Saturday 3a PST / 11a UTC
Saturday 6a PST / 2p UTC
Saturday 9a PST / 5p UTC
Saturday 12p PST / 8p UTC
Saturday 3p PST / 11p UTC

Day 2

Top 8 Race

Tiebreakers for Points


Rules

Coverage